International Baggage Insurance
  • Electronic device ban in aircraft cabins No problem! We have it covered Put them inside your checked luggage and insure the bag with us!
EXCLUSIVE TO OUR CUSTOMERS !!! Arrived at your destination but your pram, wheelchair, camera, sports equipment etc, has not or EVEN WORSE it has but broken !! We offer a back up service to assist you in resolving the problem immediately - Just contact our Call Centre. ~~~~ With the ban of Smart Luggage ( those cases with a battery included ) on all major airlines ~ see how we have overcome the problem for our customers. Read the About Us section.
Partnered with partnerspartners

About us

International Baggage Insurance (IBI) is a leading specialist insurer within the travel field. Our company offers non-standard policies, uniquely covering specific luggage contents. IBI was formed in 2016 as a result of the increasing demand from airline passengers looking for reliable insurance options. We offer insurance for electronic devices like laptops, mobile phones and tablets, as well as specific items, rarely covered to the full amount under existing policies. You can safely trust us with the insurance of your:

  • Electronic Devices – laptops, phones, tablets, Ipads and more
  • Unusually sized items – bicycles, wheelchairs, walkers and more
  • Sports gear and equipment – golf clubs, tennis rackets, accessories and more

With average travel policies imposing single item limits on baggage contents that typically don’t exceed €350, the limits of most travel insurance policies apply to anything in the luggage.  This includes clothes, shoes, accessories and even the case itself, leaving many claimants out of pocket and frustrated with their travel partners when it comes to claiming on a policy.

With us, you get to benefit not only from much more detailed coverage options but from a hassle-free, online booking form as well. By following this link  you can quickly register and book your travel insurance.

IBI is currently working with 16 airlines worldwide as the only insurance company providing travellers with comprehensive coverage. We are offering extended protection for items that have become restricted as hand luggage under new regulations, as well as unusual sized items such as bicycles and wheelchairs. With the major airlines banning the smart luggage where the battery cannot be seperated from the case, many suitcase makers have had to rethink their battery options. Some great ideas are to eject the battery before boarding or checking in the bag. This is good if you are only taking a cabin (carry-on) bag as you can still keep an eye on it but if it is taken off you at the doors of the aircraft due to lack of room in the overhead bins and sent down to the hold or  you have to check-in your suitcase and it goes into the hold and then gets lost? We have come up with a great system to continue keeping an eye on your luggage and invested in a very Hi-Tech product that is not battery run and allows us to track your suitcases too!!

IBI has worldwide coverage and is currently looking to create new partnerships with airlines and travel companies who are seeking to adapt to the new trends in the industry.


Cookie settings